Month: February 2013

  • American HISTORY…and black history month

    Basically THIS is what i realized when i repatriated from Jamaica almost HALF a CENTURY ago

    For some real Black history, you gotta go to the BIG DOG

  • WE support our troops…NOT

    This is what the guy who shot bin Laden is doing today:

    Now, nearly two years later and a civilian, the hero, who is in his mid-30s, said he’s concerned about how he will provide for his family and worries about other veterans in the same situation.

    Many ex-military personnel find careers in security, but the SEAL said he never wants to handle a gun professionally again.

    Suffering from arthritis, tendonitis, eye damage and blown disks, he lamented the way his health benefits were turned off.

    “I asked if there was some transition from my Tricare to Blue Cross Blue Shield. They said no. You’re out of the service, your coverage is over. Thanks for your 16 years. Go f–k yourself.”



    Years ago when maralite’s daughter was a nurse in Iraq whilst her husband was simultaneously serving, she sent the following e-mail to her mom:

    Mama,


    Another day here in Iraq.  It’s already been devastating for many of us here.  
    It’s difficult because we aren’t allowed to speak about what goes on with our
    families for fear that someone else may be monitoring everything we say and
    write.  


    When you were told I would change I want you to know that the change may
    actually be good for me…I think of you and Lori and my heart swells, wanting
    to hug you.  I haven’t felt that way in awhile.  I think taking care of the
    family and my own personal issues jaded me from thinking and loving you guys the
    way I should.  Well, just so you know.  


    Things are ok.  I would love some books, the kind you know I like!  All we have
    here is a whole bunch of cheesy Harlequin romance type stuff.  And magazines,
    you know how I love magazines.  Mama, could you send me a nice pillow?  I don’t
    have one and my neck and shoulders are killing me!  We have a luxury here in the
    EMT (that’s Army speak for ER) a stove!  The interpeters bring us things like
    eggs from the economy to bake with etc.  I could use those flavored creams, no
    one here has half and half!  I would even love the half and half that doesn’t
    need to be in the fridge.  Anything easy that young people like. 
    A lot of the
    soldiers come in from the field and haven’t eaten so we would like stuff to be
    able to make for them thats easy and reminds them of home.  Also, we cut off a
    lot of soldiers clothes and then they don’t have anything else to wear, so we’re
    asking for Dollar Store/WalMart type packages of underware, socks, tshirts,
    shorts, you get the idea.


    THAT was in November, 2005…and when i posted it on the internet dittoheads were telling me that it was some kind of left-wing propaganda…almost seven-and-a half years later Fox News has yet to address the problem, yet their big sister, ran the story above about the guy who killed bin Laden not being able to get healthcare

     As Barry prattles on, the VA in Manhattan is still closed…